Indigo Ikat Bedroom Mood Board

Today it snowed. I should rephrase that. Today, November 11th, it snowed. I suppose that isn’t very unusual in Chicago. Still, I was just beginning to enjoy fall and getting over the fact that summer is over.

Oh well, even though I was stuck without an ice scraper, winter coat and gloves, I decided to embrace it. In honor of the first snow of the year, I pulled out my snowman socks and The Holiday. I watch The Holiday at the first snow of every year. In fact, I’m watching it right now, as I type this post.

Anyway, the real reason for this post is to share my mood board for an indigo ikat bedroom. This Levtex Ikat Quilt from Nordstrom inspired the mood board. I own this quilt already (the only item in the mood board I actually own). Of course, when I looked it up to write this post I realized that it is now on sale (for 40% less than I paid for it). Love it when that happens (sense the sarcasm). Since I already have the quilt and (once I move out) will have no furniture, this mood board is closest to what my future bedroom will actually look like.

ikat quilt mood board

  1. Levtex Ikat Quilt (Nordstrom) $59.40
  2. Organic Harmony Sheet Set (West Elm) $99 (for Queen)
  3. Industrial Task Table Lamp (West Elm) $79
  4. Narrow-leg End Table (West Elm) $299
  5. Narrow-leg 6-drawer Dresser (West Elm) $699
  6. Indigo Ikat Slipper Chair (Urban Outfitters) $398
  7. Magical Thinking Chevron Rug (Urban Outfitters) $89
  8. Venezia Gondole Poster (AllPosters.com) $9.99

2 comments

  1. […] I’ve already created a few room-inspired mood boards (office, bedroom and living room), I decided to start making color-inspired mood boards. Today’s mood board is […]

  2. […] I’ve already created a few room-inspired mood boards (office, bedroom and living room), I decided to start making color-inspired mood boards. Today’s mood board is […]

Leave a comment