Navy and Coral

One of my favorite color schemes lately has been navy and coral. One of the reasons for this is that I painted my bedroom a dark blue my Junior year of high school. When I needed a new comforter, coral seemed like a good fit. And so began my love of navy and coral. I even started a Pinterest board for it: http://www.pinterest.com/maragreenwald/navy-and-coral/

Anyway, I created this mood board a few months ago for a navy and coral themed bedroom.

navy coral bedroom mood board

1. Trina Turk Santorini Coverlet – Coral

2. Urban Outfitters Herringbone Rug

3. Isabella Ikat 20x20inch Pillow – Peacoat Navy

4. Chevron Crewel Pillow Cover – Blue Lagoon

5. Amy Gourd Glass 1-light Navy Table Lamps

6. Organic Harmony Sheets

7. Burke Armless Slipper Chair – Blue Diamonds

Since creating this post, I traded in my coral duvet cover for a quilt. I have two dogs and taking on and off a duvet cover to wash off the dog hair was not fun. My solution was to get a quilt. Now I’ll have to create a mood board around this quilt. Not going to be as easy as the coral one…

One comment

  1. […] been mildly obsessed with the whole nautical trend for quite a while now (see Navy and Coral Mood Board). Honestly I’m surprised it took me this long to put together a nautical mood […]

Leave a comment